Poets logo

Mindless

Can we be saved?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
7
Mindless
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

God took the most unique of traits,

and it was you he made

In this silence

I'm still amazed

Tell me how to rectify this

Can we be saved?

Sad that things have turned out this way

Now I sit here counting days

I'm sorry I was mindless

I got carried away

Apologies for my blindness

I'm just in pain

God took the most unique of traits,

and it was you he made

In this silence

I'm still amazed

Tell me how to rectify this

Can we be saved?

I'm so glad that you found me

I just hoped you could of stayed.

heartbreaklove poems
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨3 months ago

    I really forgot just how much I value your writing until now 🙏🤍

  • Such sincere remarks! I appreciate you sharing this moving poetry; it really expresses the agony of regret and the need for atonement.

  • So poignant and as always, I loved the repetition! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.