Poets logo

Pristine

They say you have to be grateful for the rainfall

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
Pristine
Photo by Anant Jain on Unsplash

They say you have to be grateful for the rainfall

In a few years this separation won't matter at all

In a few years we'll be laughing it off

This is love

Don't tell me it's not

Sorry if I wasn't sensitive to your needs

Sorry that I offered too much of me

When you weren't ready

How could I not?

You're so pristine

You're so pristine

I can never find the words to explain it all

Just a few more tears,

and then they won't fall anymore

In a few years we'll be laughing this off

Not long now

One last push

Let's twist the plot

Sorry if I wasn't sensitive to your needs

Sorry that I offered too much of me

When you weren't ready

How could I not?

You're so pristine

You're so pristine

love poemsheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨3 months ago

    Apart from the oh so triggering sorry “if” 🙈😅 this is really well done 🙏🤍😘

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loving it!!!

  • Sorry that I offered too much of me When you weren't ready These lines were so freaking relatable! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.