Poets logo

Impossible

What's it like to power through?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
Impossible
Photo by Martin David on Unsplash

Dignity?

Tell me how I'm supposed to keep my dignity when I'm in love, please?

Composure?

Do you want me to act like I'm over you?

What's it like to power through?

What's it like to never think of you?

Do you want me to forget you?

Would it be easier if I wasn't here?

I know you hate this word,

but oh my dear

How could you ever hold me accountable?

How could you ever hold me responsible?

I can't forget you

That's impossible

Simplicity?

Tell me how I'm supposed to keep it simple, when I gave you all of me?

I've already told you

How can I act as if we didn't meet?

What's it like to power through?

What's it like to never think of you?

Do you want me to forget you?

Would it be easier if I wasn't here?

I know you hate this word,

but oh my dear

How could you ever hold me accountable?

How could you ever hold me responsible?

I can't forget you

That's impossible

heartbreaklove poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    "Tell me how I'm supposed to keep it simple, when I gave you all of me?" This line hit me so hard because I've felt this countless times. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.