Poets logo

Pain For A Pagan

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Pain For A Pagan
Photo by Haley Owens on Unsplash

You think me evil, cruel, and cursed,

when really I am just believing in more of the universe.

I see the elements as more than just mother earth, but the living embodiment of the spirits around us.

I do not hold what and who you are against you, but you seem to think little of me.

Can I not be happy with my gods as you are with your god?

Do not crucify me for what I am or am not. I am human just as you.

I may have different ways of living, but I do not live for the likes of people who choose to present themselves with such hate.

Live your life and I shall live mine.

Blessed Be.

fact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. Your support is much appreciated. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.