Poets logo

Our Golden Joy

Is our strength

By Real PoeticPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
12
Our Golden Joy
Photo by Vitolda Klein on Unsplash

Daughters and sons, our joy

is what the enemy is after.

It’s much too valuable to be sold.

This is how we get the last laughter…

Guard joy like a soldier shielding its king

and a honey bee protecting its sting.

It’s more precious than any gold.

**Author’s note: We are powerful and at peace when we protect our joy. Some of us guard our money, assets, and other things that are valuable to us. However, our joy is what really matters. If we do not have joy, then we do not have anything at all.

Until I write again…

R.P. 💛

Free VerseinspirationalFamily
12

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    This is lovely, and you're absolutely right.

  • The Dani Writerabout a month ago

    This is a truth that needs center stage in ALL our lives cuz without JOY living is just grey repetition. Don't let NOBODY or NUTHIN' take your JOY. Word.

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Very sweet!

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    What beautiful inspiration! I ❤ it!

  • I don't have joy in my life but one thing I'm prioritising to guard is my mental peace. Loved your poem!

  • Bummer! I guess I'm broke. But Daphne's right. This is a beautiful message, both in poetry & prose.

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Beautiful message:)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.