Poets logo

Naked Yoga

A Poem

By Bridget VaughnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Graceful shapes, long lines

From root to reach, I stretch

Bare skinned in pose

Fully exposed

But I am looking within

I cannot see you

Or if you are looking at me

Steadily focused on drishti

Nakedness does not matter

Stripped of clothes

I am stripped of labels

That I hold so dear

I am here

Nude

As I was born

Nothing to hide

Nothing to fear

The more I practice, the more I clear

Away all that I am not

Insecurities

Associated with identity

Take away all that we wear

Dare

To confront the self

Be prepared

To comfort the self

Love the self

It's unconditional

See

Beyond the body

See

Deep within

Beyond the skin

Is a soul like mine

A descendant of the divine

A lamp that shines

Wrap me in this love

Peaceful dove

In your warm sunlight

Shining from above

Strip away sadness and guilt

Dwell within the vessel that spirit built

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Bridget Vaughn

Bridget Vaughn is a Freelance Writer and a Yoga Teacher with a passion for creating meaningful heartfelt content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.