Poets logo

“My City” where I don’t belong

Did it happen to you?

By AL. K.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
1

Why in my own city and place I feel like an alien from outer space?

Why where I was born I didn’t have chance to belong?

My town is almost everything to me, even though it gave bad memories and lasting consequences to keep…

Am I not smart enough to not to be, or not to see, why this is happening to me?

Have you someone ever tried to experience what thee did?

I most leave, I can’t stay, because those familiar spots and roads remind my ex amours love.

And still I’m here, why can’t I leave, am I a tree that’s planted? The roots are growing deeper and deeper and it becomes harder and harder to go further and further…

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.