Poets logo

Lost Connection

For the Vocal Challenge: Poemosaurus Rex

By BellePublished 13 days ago 1 min read
6

Hello Little Dino,

Thank you for your time.

I know we've lost connection,

But with you, I cannot whine.

I enjoy playing your jumps,

Trying to raise the score.

Even though you aren't what I wanted,

I admit, you aren't a bore.

I'll sit here for a while,

Clicking and playing your game.

But once the connection returns,

I'll still leave all the same.

So I'm sorry Little Dino,

That here I cannot stay,

But at some point later on,

Again, I'll come to play.

I thought I would write something cute, short and sweet. This was inspired by and entered into the Poemosaurus Rex Vocal Challenge, which you can find more information about here:

Thank you so much for reading!

Free VerseFor Fun
6

About the Creator

Belle

I host unofficial challenges and enjoy writing microfiction and poetry.

ALL EYES ON RAFAH. 35k+ murdered in Palestine. 80k+ injured. 25k orphaned. ~10k missing/under rubble.

Top Stories:

2023 - SEPT

2024 - MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    Short and cute visit with dino. A unique take on the story.

  • Oooo, this was a brilliant and clever take on the challenge! Loved your poem!

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    Well, that looks more fun than Space Invaders, but not quite as fun as Frogs! This was a fun and unique take on the challenge!

  • angela hepworth13 days ago

    Such a cute idea!!

  • Brenda Fluharty13 days ago

    I enjoy it very much cut and sweet.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.