Poets logo

Just One More Hour

we'll meet there

By Sandra MatosPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Just One More Hour
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

I wish that there was one more hour

in the day.

It slips by me

and I never notice you

noticing me.

If there were one more hour

in the day,

where I felt good,

then you might catch me

smiling at you.

And with that hour

I could quiet

all the rushing

so that I could hear

your sound.

The hour would slow my touch.

The time would still your breath.

And take away the sadness

of the discovery

that you and I live

within that missing hour

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Sandra Matos

I write so that people will remember me. I make art for the same reason. I had a mother that I never knew. Who she was, how she smelled, or what she valued. I don't want anyone to wonder who I was.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.