Poets logo

Jeenious

I Loved Fysics Class

By Earl W. PearlPublished 15 days ago Updated 14 days ago 1 min read
5

In high school my best klass was Fysics

It’s a klass where I really exselled

My sekund best likely was Sivics

Tho eventualy I got exspelled

See, I sucked at kreativ righting

And was wurse in my poetree class

So the rime skeems I’m constently fighting

They have reely bin kicking my butt

So they sent to my fokes a bad leter

To exsplain what my ishooze about

It sed, “If he dozen’t get beter

Pleeze consider a diferint rout”

But the leter, I had interseptid

Then desided to right the reply

“All his ishoozes will soon be correktid

Cuz he’z kwite an intelijint guy”

Aparently it was reel telling

By the way I construktid my note

That because of my horible speling

That I shood have revued what I rote

I here that they found it amuzing

And suspeck this note’s not frum my fokes

“It appeers by the words yer suns choozing

He’z bin kleerly atempting a hokes”

humor
5

About the Creator

Earl W. Pearl

I’ve been writing poetry (rhyming mostly) since about 2014 and have recently transitioned to writing novels and short stories. My poetry genres are faith, humor, social issues, politics, pretty much any subject matter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Earl - this is amazing. I'm going to start spelling issues as ishooze from now onwards. Such a fun way to write!

  • Shirley Belk15 days ago

    Sounds like something my boys might have tried!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.