Poets logo

In the Depths of Emotion

Emotional Feelings

By SHRI GPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1

In the Depths of Emotion

In the depths of emotion, I find myself lost In a sea of feelings, I am tossed and tossed Love and hate, joy and sorrow All these emotions, I cannot borrow

My heart is heavy, my mind is numb My soul is weary, my spirit is dumb I cannot escape the pain inside No matter how hard I try to hide

The memories of the past haunt me still The wounds of betrayal refuse to heal The love that once bloomed has withered away Leaving me in darkness, with nothing to say

I cry out for help, but no one hears I drown in my tears, consumed by my fears The weight of the world on my shoulders Crushing me slowly, as the days grow colder

But then I remember the beauty of life The laughter and joy, the absence of strife The warmth of the sun, the coolness of the breeze The rustling of leaves, the humming of bees

I take a deep breath and open my eyes I see the world anew, with a different guise I feel the love of those around me And the darkness fades, for now, I am free

In the depths of emotion, I found my way To the light that shines through every day I know that the pain will come again But I will face it, for I am stronger than

The fear that once held me in its grip The doubts that made my heart skip The sadness that consumed my soul For in the depths of emotion, I found my goal

To live each day with passion and fire To love and be loved, to never tire To find the beauty in every moment And to live a life that is truly meant

For me, for you, for all who feel lost In the depths of emotion, no matter the cost For we are not alone, we are never alone In this journey of life, we are all but one.

So let us embrace the joy and the sorrow The love and the hate, today and tomorrow For in the depths of emotion, we will find The strength to live, the courage to shine.

Thanks For Reading🙏

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

SHRI G

IM INTERESTING PERSON...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.