Poets logo

In the Corner of the Bridge

Her eyes were full of love.

By Petter JohnPublished 22 days ago 2 min read
2
In the Corner of the Bridge
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

My love story took its path when I was in the 7th semester of my university life. I met an attractive shy girl in my class. Our first understanding began while she was in my group and I was the leader of that group to collect the different pictures of birds collection.

She sent a message to me at midnight and expressed her feelings. I realized she had fallen in love completely. We completed our degree program in university life.

Our friends had gone to their homes. She also went to her home. It was a shock for me that my physical attraction was terminated. But we continued to shape this beautiful relationship by online chatting and video calls.

There was a time when this online connection was terminated because of my busy life schedule. But thoughts were too busy to memorize the romantic moments we spent in university.

Six months later, I went to the city to receive my transcript. I went to our zoology department. I didn't know this day would be special and surprising for me.

I was sitting in a clerical office when my eyes saw my loved girlfriend. Fortunately, she also came to receive her transcript. I can't explain my feelings in this story.

But I finished her work within one hour. We both received their transcripts. First twenty minutes I saw her face and listened to her words.

She was so happy and energetic to see me as a surprising gift. We visited our old memory places such as a library, department corridor, VC garden, and STC centre.

We came back to our destination and crossed a bridge. This bridge is special for me because it connects the university to the hostels and the city road.

When we were standing at the bridge, her eyes were full of love and sentiments. I wanted to hug her but the bus arrived. She left the corner of the bridge. I saw also her back, and she was shaking her beautiful hands.

I was so happy and also sad because I did not know whether I could meet her or not. I came back to my city. I will never forget this surprising meetup.

Free Verselove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Petter John

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani22 days ago

    We need to know what happens next!

  • Dr. M. F Malik22 days ago

    Wah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.