Poets logo

In it, I will shine

"your love"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
1
In it, I will shine
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

You are so gorgeous.

You are standing here.

shining,

in front of me.

looking like shining crystals.

I love what I'm seeing.

I love you,

I want to express my feelings for you.

Accept me as I present them to you.

Your love for me will be bright.

In it, I will shine.

My love for you

will bring peace.

laughter

and happiness

Open your heart.

Give me your love.

Your love for me will be like oil.

to nourish me.

I will shine.

It will be my morning star.

Its splendor will bring me closer to you.

I will stand beneath it.

enjoying the light.

In it, I will shine.

love poemsinspirationalFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)11 days ago

    This is so beautiful! I love it!

  • Again nice Gloria!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.