Poets logo

Dinowars: Triceratop Strikes Back

Triceratop’s diss rebuttal to Brachiosaurus

By Joe PattersonPublished 15 days ago Updated 14 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
17

Eh, what’s up long neck. If this rap battle was a car crash then you just entered the wrong wreck.

You wanna fight? Well come and get it boy. You can’t handle the Triceratop ya tall skinny boy.

Facing me means you’ll meet defeat. When I get done with you ya might get mad enough to start eating meat.

Why you talkin’ so tough in this battle tryna flex. You’re a vegan moon kisser, stop acting like Rex.

Dear Brachio, there’s something that you have to know. This umbrella head here can kick butt like Ralph Macchio.

Don’t test me because I’m way stronger than you can conceive. Keep ya head high vegan boy, go back to eating leaves.

slam poetrySong Lyrics
17

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶8 days ago

    Roxy just confirmed his reputation as King Bully!😡 …’ Facing me means you’ll meet defeat. When I get done with you ya might get mad enough to start eating meat.’ Clearly he isn’t into inclusivity 👎🏽

  • Anna 11 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story! :)

  • ROCK 12 days ago

    Haha, vegan boy. Fun piece and humouristique!

  • Joe O’Connor12 days ago

    This is so creative - I was definitely adding my own beat to this!

  • Jazmine Ambrosia12 days ago

    Cute and creative! I was actually laughing out loud nice poem.

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    Very fun and imaginative, Joe! Congratulations on Top Story and a great challenge entry!

  • Nice Work. I enjoyed your poem very much. Let me know your thoughts on my work, open to constuctive feedback.

  • Christy Munson14 days ago

    Congratulations on Top Story! 🥳

  • Belle14 days ago

    I love this take on the challenge! Cleverly written! Congrats on top story!

  • Rekindles the fond memory of watching Robin Williams do the dinosaur rap in Mrs. Doubtfire. Great job 💝

  • angela hepworth15 days ago

    This made me laugh out loud!! Man, does Kendrick have some competition!

  • Very creative, unique!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.