Poets logo

If you are overthinker- read this

How to manage your overthinking affectively

By Hridya SharmaPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
1

Overthinking always plonks us into a negative spiral and makes us believe the worst of any scenario. It robs us of the joy of being in the present moment. If you are someone who actively struggles with overthinking and ruminating, here are some powerful affirmations that can help you put yourself at ease and be grounded in the present moment.

1) I am not my thoughts. My thoughts don't represent my reality; I am in control of my thoughts.

2) I have the power and discipline to choose where I pour my attention and what I choose to do.

I am safe, and nothing bad will happen to me.

4) Everything works in my best interest.

5) The universe always has my back.

6) Instead of stressing, I am going to trust in the divine timing and know all I want is on its way to me.

7) I am enough; I only exist and focus on the present moment.

8) I am above all of the negative thoughts, and I am abundantly filled with positivity.

9) I am at peace with all that has happened and all that will happen.

Don't let the past blackmail the present for the abundant and beautiful future that is about to come

-Hridya Sharma

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
1

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.