Poets logo

Be where your feet are

Here are 15 little reminders that you can repeat to yourself to recenter yourself and reground yourself in the notion of - Life is a series of moments and any other thoughts or notions are illusions that keep you away from it.

By Hridya SharmaPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2

Be where your feet are

We often find ourselves either guilt-tripping in the past or ruminating about the future. The present is all that we have in our hands yet we tend to often forget the importance of living in the moment. In a world that constantly holds our attention, it becomes difficult for us to catch a moment of what our primary requirements are in the present, to catch a glimpse of what it is that we truly want for ourselves. Everything that you have ever dreamed of, wanted and will ever need, all of it stems from the present moment.

What you do now is not just some mundane action, it is a building block in the foundation of your future. Here are 15 little reminders that you can repeat to yourself to recenter yourself and reground yourself in the notion of - Life is a series of moments and any other thoughts or notions are illusions that keep you away from it.

1) All that exists is there in front of me

2) Unrealised potential becomes pain

3)The only way to be exceptional is what I choose to do with the ordinary stuff.

4) One step at a time.

5) All I ever have is now

6)If I had the life I yearn for, what would my today look like?

7)If I had the love I long for, what would my present be like?

8)Start where you are, use what you have and do what you can.

9)What are the most important things that should happen today?

10)My life consists of my days- what am I doing with this one?

11)What would my highest version do today?

12)Am I truly being my best today?

13)If I didn't feel tired, what would I do today?

14)Be where your feet are.

15)I am here, I relinquish the need to control the situation, I am okay with whichever way the situation goes because everything always turns out to be in my best favour.

The present is all you have, might as well make the best of it

-Hridya Sharma

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rosie𐙚14 days ago

    Love these re-grounding prompts

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.