Poets logo

Hello Snow

You Got to Go

By Moe RadosevichPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
14
Hello Snow
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

hello snow,

I hate,

to see you go,

but,

the sun,

it’s warm,

and I must farm,

people,

get hungry,

you know?

so,

be on your way,

you’re not welcome,

to stay,

you’re only good,

for a school delay;

but,

I do must tell,

you’re,

pretty as hell!

serene,

and pristine,

capping a mountain,

beauty,

beyond serene,

like I’ve never seen,

and,

the purity you bring,

falling gently,

from the sky,

landing softly,

in my eye;

yet,

on a windy day,

you drift away,

you’re,

such a magical bling,

birds,

inspired to sing!

so,

for now be sure,

in,

your silence,

so pure,

your beauty follows,

to forever endure.

Another of my “hip shot” productions, I appreciate your taking time to read, thank you kindly. 😊😊

nature poetry
14

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    The rhyme and flow made this so lyrical! Stunning snow poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    "magical bling" - love it!

  • Phil Flannery3 months ago

    lovely flow to this.

  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    Loved your poem, Moe! I'm on the fence. I love snow but if it goes away for the year, I won't be mad.

  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    We don’t get much, but I liked your poem Moe! ☺️ ❄️

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Loved your poem Moe!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love this!♥️♥️💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 3 months ago

    Beautiful work Moe!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    That was lovely, Moe.

  • Heather Hubler3 months ago

    So lovely!! We got a fair amount of the white stuff today :)

  • Ashley Shiflett3 months ago

    I love this! I hate to see it go also!

  • Test3 months ago

    Well Written My Dear

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.