Poets logo

For a Moment

Arms Wide Open

By Judith JaschaPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
1
For a Moment
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

For a Moment I look at you

My heart skips a beat

For a Moment, I see the Stars

I think of you looking at the same star

I close my eyes tightly I dream of tomorrow

What can I say? What do I feel?

There are no words to describe it

In the uncertainties and chaos that life so often brings

There is one thing that you can be sure of

When you look up, I'll be there

My arms, my heart wide open

That shining star above you, close your eyes and smile

For I am looking at that same star, and I smile

In that Moment, I'm thinking of you

love poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    This is such a sweet poem, Judith.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.