Poets logo

Feeling Winded

Let the melencholia set in.

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 11 days ago 1 min read
7
Feeling Winded
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

Whisking away tears like drops of paint on a rug,

I fight the urge to erode before your very eyes.

No one needs to know the feelings I envelop, as I

Descend into the parts of me you’ll never understand.

 

Author’s Note:

This acrostic was inspired by Poppy’s Prompts - May Edition.

sad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakFree Versefact or fictionAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins2 days ago

    Pretty deep stuff. Short but very evocative. Well done, Donna!

  • Poppy 4 days ago

    You’re a master at acrostics. Every line of this was superb. So well done!!

  • L.C. Schäfer9 days ago

    Ahh, but surely the erosion still happens... but from the inside out, rather than the outside in? Great work as always 👍

  • Hannah Moore9 days ago

    It's like she keeps the most miserable parts of herself for herself alone.

  • Amazing work.

  • "I fight the urge to erode before your very eyes", what a line! Loved this.

  • Emily Binkley11 days ago

    Awww 😢! I hate when I have to hold in my cry/ feelings. This is relatable.

  • Emil N.W11 days ago

    Amazing :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.