Poets logo

The Stories That I Tell

The therapy my writing provides.

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
9
The Stories That I Tell
Photo by Nong on Unsplash

I have stories that I tell

I write them pretty well

I paint pictures with words

I set fires with my works

I’ll write until I erode

Or my brains explode

Even when the madness begins to descend

Through this, my emotions will amend

My feelings will envelope

Within the tales, I develop

 

Author’s Note:

This poem draws inspiration from Poppy’s Prompts - May Edition.

inspirationalFor Funfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 4 days ago

    This is so powerful and well written. Great poem!

  • Hannah Moore9 days ago

    Perhaps writing IS the explosion.

  • Andrea Corwin 9 days ago

    ❤️Nicely done - I write until I explode…That is my brain and I have to choose: write, read or walk in nature.

  • This was so freaking relatable and it resonated so deeply with me! It truly does feel that way. Loved your poem D! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Thavien Yliaster13 days ago

    If You don't take the stories that You find Residing within Your mind And use ink on the page to let them lie When Your time comes, Your stories will go with You They'll never have had a chance to live and breathe Like You will eventually, Your stories will die

  • Your ability to place rhyming words is wonderful.

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    Nicely done, Donna! A good look at what drives your wonderful writing.

  • Alexander McEvoy13 days ago

    "My feelings will envelope Within the tales, I develop" What a cracker of a line Donna! I love this poem as it resonates so well with my own experience! "I write until I explode" man do I understand this! My writing cycle is an interesting one, when properly in the mood I do it nonstop or so it feels, then like a nova, the spark goes out and I have to wait for it to kindle again.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.