Poets logo

Fantasy Flight

Dreaming of Magic

By Zohaib SunesaraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Fantasy Flight
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

I had a dream that I could fly
Up in the clouds so high
I soared above the trees
The wind rushing through my hair with ease

But as I flew, the world below
Started to twist and turn and grow
Buildings stretched and melted away
Replaced with fields of colorful hay

I flew through a rainbow in the sky
And suddenly, I could see the future nigh
I saw myself, old and grey
But happy, in a rocking chair to stay

The dream shifted once more
I was running through an open door
Into a land of pure delight
Everything was magical and bright

I danced with fairies in a field of flowers
As the sun began to devour
The sky, turning it shades of red
I knew it was time for me to return to bed

But as I woke, I couldn't shake
The feeling that my dream was more than fake
I longed to fly once more
To that fantastical world, I was sure

I closed my eyes and drifted away
Hoping to return to that magical array
Of sights and sounds, of joy and glee
My crazy dream, a world I long to see

fact or fiction
4

About the Creator

Zohaib Sunesara

I dive into the depths of parenting with compassion, humor, and practical advice. With a passion for nurturing both children and parents, join me on our journey through the joys and challenges of parenthood.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.