Poets logo

Family Always Fights

A poem about loyalty, betrayal, and infighting

By Rowan RileyPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
1

This is competition

This is blood

This is the cruelest way to do it

So let it be done

+

You watched over me

The soft slumber of the cradle

What visions hung over me

What darkness brewed

+

Cruelness is to kindness

I love you, and bind myself to you

We fight, and none shall stop

These blows that rain down heavy

social commentaryFamily
1

About the Creator

Rowan Riley

I've been writing since I was very young and am trying to put myself out there by sharing some of my works, both new and old.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani19 days ago

    Ah, I can resonate with some of these lines. Another wonderful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.