Poets logo

Confounded?

Good. It was intentional.

By LBPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

How could this be,

A jovial balloon like me,

Floats next to you,

One perpetually blue,

.

Yet I feel like the flop?

.

What you won’t know,

Is I know when to go,

I halt my deflation,

Familiar with the situation,

.

And end you with a…

.

*POP*

.

.

.

An insight:

.

I often find myself drained by other people’s negativity or unwillingness to help themselves, whether that is in a romantic or platonic relationship.

.

This insight comes from a place of love and honesty, as I used to be one of those people unable to pour anything into myself without first draining someone else.

.

I guess what separates the blue and the yellow balloon is that self awareness and ability to recognise when something no longer serves you.

.

Rather than allowing yourself to deflate, it’s important to realise when you’re not feeling… shall we say… ‘buoyant’? And take some time to let the negative influences go.

.

Have at it! Go and pop some balloons, gals and pals! 🪡

.

LB xo

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

LB

Poet and short story writer from the UK, living in Napoli.

Subscribe to be notified when a new word baby has been uploaded!

LB xo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.