Poets logo

Colors

My Favorite

By Moe RadosevichPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
11
Colors
Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

my favorite color,

blue!

what about you?

I’ve heard it often said,

some choose the color red,

and purple,

now and then,

I say,

an eight out of ten!

and remember yellow,

my submarine dear fellow,

prettiest lawn ever seen,

plush in deep,

dark grass,

ever so green!!

off the wall,

you make the call,

some say gray,

on a gloomy day,

and in winter,

glorious white,

heavy snowfall,

over night,

and in the night,

it is a fact,

all to be seen is,

pitch black,,

some find softness,

I think,

tucked within,

vivid pink;

so,

no matter your choice,

speak out your voice,

your color is you,

guess that makes me,

blue!!!!

Thank you so much for reading, hope you found some smile invoking joy in this little toy, 😊😊

For Fun
11

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Fun & Nice rhymes! I’m all about that green! I’ve missed more than I had thought. Things do get lost in notifications.

  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    Supercute poem! I'm fond of lavender, periwinkle & pink!

  • Test5 months ago

    Very powerful beautiful poem!

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Well, I think you know what my favourite colour is, lol. Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy New Year and may only good things come your way! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    This is wonderful. I like blue as well.

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love this!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Beautiful ! My favorite color is blue too. I love to be a rainbow because it represents everyone 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.