Poets logo

Clouded thoughts

Above us

By Ken MackPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
2
Clouded thoughts
Photo by Marten Bjork on Unsplash

I find myself with no plans for the day

no desire to step out

sitting on my bed

I take the time to stare at the sky through my small window

It's like I'm just here

watching the world spin endlessly

while I remain motionless

letting my gaze wander across the sky

A silent and infinite spectacle

It's supposed to be beautiful

or so they say

the clouds drift slowly

their shapes hinting at images

I can't quite grasp

the dark shades of blue and grey give me a strange sensation

like I'm plunging into a bottomless abyss

that ultimately leaves me at the surface

but in the end

what does it change for me ?

I'm just here, watching

not really affected by what's happening up there

maybe that's the problem

maybe I should care more

or maybe not

I let my thoughts rise to the sky

hoping they'll meet those clouds along the way

then travel together

like fleeting companions between earth and heavens

And I remain here

observing

knowing that no matter what happens under the sun

it won't change anything for me

might as well chase after the wind

First DraftStream of Consciousness
2

About the Creator

Ken Mack

Ahah! just here to share my thoughts openly, enjoy 🥴

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.