Poets logo

Can You Conquer Your Mountains Alone?

Exploring Independence, Hard Work, and the Road to Self-Transformation

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
Like
Can You Conquer Your Mountains Alone?
Photo by Rahul Dey on Unsplash

I admire myself the most because I’ve learned to overcome challenges on my own. Sometimes I feel like leaning on someone for support, but I can’t find the right person. Life’s obstacles are tough, covered with thorns, or filled with wild animals, so I’ve learned to rely on myself.

Being too dependent on others can make you lose yourself and become passive. Strengthening yourself is the key. I don’t believe in easy freedom; I want to achieve a richer life through hard work. Valuable things are never achieved comfortably. The quiet mornings, the bright starlight, the persistence of fighting alone — those are the moments I cherish.

Understanding someone requires walking in their shoes, but sometimes their path is sad. What you see may not be the truth, and what you understand may just be the tip of the iceberg.

I’ve learned to be alone, exercise, study, socialize, and pursue my goals. Focusing on myself and working hard to change is what defines me. Don’t forget the initial motivation; if it fades, you’re off track. Embrace challenges, and what you’re not good at will become your strength. Only through hard work can you navigate life’s ups and downs.

Thank you for reading!

Mental Healthinspirationalhow tofact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.