Poets logo

Call To The Sun

From me to you, my Sunshine.

By Honor HonzialiPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

“Me you more” we said.

We had seen a film, and fell in love with the line.

We drew, word for word, in our skin, next to a tree in our park, “me you more”.

It fell so deep from the top of our skin, down into our souls.

We grew, and life took over, but you are the sun to me.

The glow of your rays, hug all in its path.

Even in dark days, both of our dark days, you are my sun.

One day my sun did not come up.

“Me you more” was met with not a word.

It has been a year, and I miss your real form.

But now, if I say “me you more” once at 5:15 am, you come to me.

I see you.

I know you are here.

I know you hear me.

You are my sun, and I will call for you.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Honor Honziali

I am a New York designer, in Fashion Design school, who has always had a knack for writing. I stopped writing for years, but remembered how much I love it after taking a summer course. Hoping to share creativity and grow as a writer!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    Honor this was beautiful and such a passionate poem! The line "You are my sun, and I will call for you." was so touching and such a heart palpitating line to end this poem! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.