Poets logo

Bonded

James and onegs -Dream state-summer fiction challenge

By Sarah urfferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
Bonded
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Thanks again for the tag! Juggling a very active 12 month old but still trying to keep at it! I have so many dreams. Some crazy and out there and so so real I don’t realize I’m dreaming. From weird zombie like chases to surfing down rivers made of mud. My nights are sure kept interesting. Pretty sure my subconscious loves adventure as much me.😂

Here is my little poem summing up my recent dreams. Ending with a dream of a dog.

This is for the summer fiction challenges from James and Oneg.

my minds excited to sleep.

For not I will be counting sheep

Yet at times do tend to weep.

But mostly never a peep.

Will it be a scary wonder.

say some art I loot to plunder.

May we hear the sound of thunder.

While I’m deep inside a slumber.

Vivid dream so well adorned.

It is i you’ve just forewarned.

reminders of ones who’ve scorned.

Release yourself don’t be thorned.

feeling as though I know we met.

Together we’re each others best bet.

Dreaming dreams that only you get.

How glad i am you’re more than a pet.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I'm always so amazed at rhyming poems because I suck at that, lol! This was so beautifully written!

  • Oneg In The Arctic9 months ago

    Great rhyme and words! As much of a poet as I claim myself to be, my rhyming sucks 😂 And don’t you just love those dreams when there’s people there you don’t know but you’re like “I swear I know you somehow??”

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Sarah, this is fantastic!!! Loved your first two lines," My minds excited to sleep. For not I will be counting sheep." Loving this!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.