Poets logo

Blue Muse

Poetry based on reality

By Matt B.Published 12 days ago 1 min read
3

Searching inspiration; searching for a job

Looking long-faced before the interview, I know

However this I got to do for the peace I long

In order to write, to create, I’ll deny

Not my faith but the fate of all lies

And I will sit, at my desk before a pile

Of papers ‘rever my-mind will fly

To the land of green-o-landscapes and skies

Painted blue then black at night

“I want, I want, I want” I start to write on a paper

And all that comes to mind is always saved for later

And I’m the writer, I’m the artist, I’m a saint and I’m my muse

Finally, I found how to where to set my mind for loose

Right?

Yeah and the movie goes on for at least another month

Until it becomes dull and my job becomes the rule

Of thumb from which I measure pressure in my skull

Now I again search, crave: motivation, respect

Where do I go? I ask in my room, on my bed

From the window enters wind and I know what to do

Follow frontly adventure and hear some of blues…

*

Here they are!

First DraftinspirationalFree VerseFor FunEkphrasticart
3

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

A romantic reader and an amateur writer who likes to write non-conventional stories and unusual plot lines.

I read romantic era fiction and find myself lost in the pages of Dumas' "The Count of Montecristo" and Shelley's "Frankenstein"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 12 days ago

    Fantastic poem! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.