Poets logo

Blind

seeing isn't believing

By Big DreamsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Blind
Photo by Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

Carried away

in the silly

games we play.

.

Darkening with the night

running towards the light

blind.

Running on full

creating your own bull

and turning your life into shit.

We are blind.

I am blind.

But I still get up

I still give a fuck.

Even when the light doesn't shine

even when the words stop their rhyme

and fade.

Trending towards dismay

we eat the words

we say.

Saving them to vomit

up

another day.

I crashed

feeling in the dark

losing every mark

and when my eyes were

shut

I ran away.

Blind

in every way

I'll wait

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Big Dreams

Writer and artist who loves dogs, beaches, coffee and solitude

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Big Dreams is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.