Poets logo

Blasted

Airhead

By Rowan Finley Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
6
Photo taken by Pixabay on pexels.com

I am a bubble,

floating and gloating,

in the gracious, fastidious air,

without a care!

When I pop, I pop,

there’s nothing to stop it.

I smile at the sun,

smirking fun.

I know I’m short-lived and simple,

opposite of many a stubborn pimple.

I was brought into existence by a child,

under umbrella, utterly unbeguiled.

Now, running free and fast,

until I hit a windy, wicked, beautiful blast!

nature poetrychildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Archery Owlabout a month ago

    What perfect fun and delight

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    It's blasted.

  • Delightful! ‘ I smile at the sun, smirking fun.’ We used large star shaped wands & thick bubble mixture… they floated 80 m down wind from our upstairs verandah… wonderful!

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Oh bubbles - with little or big paddles or small blowers. Fun to do but not when they pop on you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.