Poets logo

Attestation

Through a voyeur's confirmation.

By LBPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Attestation
Photo by Juliano Colombaroli on Unsplash

Her green eyes landed on my gaze,

They have such a natural curiosity,

Like the world is her playground,

To cavort and explore as she pleased.

...

My intrigue turned to hunger,

She flashed her wild smile,

Now I ached to taste her lips,

To devours the stories they hide.

...

As she danced on the tables,

I knew her clothes were destined,

To forever play the supporting role,

Outshined by her petite frame.

...

There was a familiarity about her,

My mind searched for a name,

Her face became preoccupied,

And her identity is now apparent.

...

This woman was a projection,

Not of mind but reflection,

I’d seen this woman every morning,

As I drank my cup of motivation.

...

Another figure came into focus,

Seeming as enticed as I'd been,

His face the picture of intrigue,

As he mouthed, “I see her too”.

...

LB xo

love poems
2

About the Creator

LB

Poet and short story writer from the UK, living in Napoli.

Subscribe to be notified when a new word baby has been uploaded!

LB xo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This was such a wonderful poem! Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.