Poets logo

Abstract Vase

Contemplating

By Berry DrivenPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Drawn by Berry Driven

The abstract vase

Sits in an in-between place.

It has no reason.

To feel incomplete

It holds what it needs to

And let everything else flow.

The abstract vase

Has little taste

It’s curved and creases

At the waist

It holds what it needs to

And let everything else flow.

The abstract vase

Has no negative space

It holds the standard.

Keeps things in place.

It holds what it needs to

And let everything else flow.

The abstract vase

Doesn’t stay in a case.

It hides nowhere

It holds what it needs to

And let everything else flow.

I said it holds what it needs to

And let everything else

FLOW.

art
4

About the Creator

Berry Driven

I was told I talk too much when I was younger so I started to write.

I know if you read, you wanted to know.

There is so much to learn and explore in this world.

I focus on sharing my human experience.

Let's get inspired.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    I love this kind of contemplating poem! Great!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I love that you had your own drawing to accompany this! Wonderful poem!

  • Andrew C McDonald8 months ago

    This is actually a fascinating poem. I love the theme and the grounding. Great job Berry.

  • Gosh this was just so deep and profound! You did an amazing job with this poem! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.