Poets logo

Horizon

Inspired by Higher Love by HandsomeloviiThe Poet (Lonzo ward) and Colleen Millstead photo

By Berry DrivenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
7
Horizon
Photo by Jordan Wozniak on Unsplash

HORIZON

I stand.

And

I stare.

Mystified

So grateful

You are there.

To offer

Your view

Even though….

So much time has passed.

I’m still in awe.

I’m humbled.

You’ve elevated my outlook.

Brought value.

To this life experience

With every unification

We create.

Beautiful combinations

No need for reiteration

Unless,

We want,

That instant replay

Our minds

Considering the prospects

Indulging

In the panorama

Of angles

Explore and adore.

Enrapture

Extracting the essence

Of true creation

I

Can only hope.

I brought.

A piece

Of value to you

Just as the earth and sky meet.

You are.

My

HORIZON

love poemsinspirational
7

About the Creator

Berry Driven

I was told I talk too much when I was younger so I started to write.

I know if you read, you wanted to know.

There is so much to learn and explore in this world.

I focus on sharing my human experience.

Let's get inspired.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This was so gorgeous, at times it almost felt as if you were speaking to a lover, and other times to nature. I loved this!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Beautiful metaphor. Well done!

  • This was so breathtakingly beautiful! You did a wonderfully job on this poem!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Spectacularly inspirational!! Loved this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Well done.

  • This is Truly Amazing - ❤️📝😉💯Just as the earth and sky meet. You are. My HORIZON 🌅-Great Piece Thanks You for the inspiration❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.