Poets logo

A Classic

Romance novel

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
A Classic
Photo by Polly on Unsplash

Head against the headboard

Lost all power

Thoughts of you got me staring at the wall for hours

I'll get up soon

Maybe I'll shower

Thoughts of you got me staring at the wall for hours

What was this?

I pray it was something more than sapphic

Like a romance novel

We wrote a classic

Please can we press pause?

We moved too quickly

If that were true why on Earth did you pick me?

I hate this room

I wanted it to be ours

I still love you

Still staring at the wall for hours

What was this?

I pray it was something more than sapphic

Like a romance novel

We wrote a classic

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Michela Panstein4 months ago

    ♥️♥️ sapphic love ♥️ ♥️

  • It's just so sad when we plan our future with someone and it doesn't happen. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.