Fiction logo

κ—Ÿπ• π•π•’π•£π”Όπ•ͺπ•–κ—Ÿ β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ

Get yours Today!

By Lamar WigginsPublished 2 months ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
17
Dall E

Written for the Judey Kalchik '60 second Storytelling' prompt. Check out the details below!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

As a child, curiosity over the sun's existence consumed many hours of playtime. How could it be so big and bright? And why does it hurt when you stare too long? It was the main cause of my shiny object syndrome. Always there just dangling in the sky, tempting me to look at it, unknowingly destroying my rods and cones.

Thanks to my unfortunate obsession, I'm partially blind. Don't fret for me though, be happy! Without this senseless blunder, I wouldn't be here now preparing to reveal a major breakthrough that will save you from the same embarrassment.

You can now observe the sun like never before!

Using nanotechnology, we've designed special contact lenses with the ability to change settings including magnification. After your purchase, just simply download the app and choose the appropriate selection. Enjoy functions like eclipse, x-ray vision, sleep mode or even stream your favorite sitcom. Your boss will never know why you’re always laughing during board meetings.

For the low low price of 19.95 a month for life, you’ll be sungazing in no time. Join in with hundreds of satisfied customers and get yours today!

***

Note: Must be at least 18 years of age to purchase. Must have eye insurance. Prolonged staring at the sun may cause headaches which may lead to acute blindness which could cause random hallucinations which may lead you to seek a refund which is not available at this time. πŸ€·πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

κ—Ÿπ• π•π•’π•£π”Όπ•ͺπ•–κ—Ÿ β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ is a product created by Heliocorp. β„’ 2024

Sungazers... DallE

Thank you for stopping by 😍!

MicrofictionShort StoryHumor
17

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell19 days ago

    This is priceless, Lamar! Where do I send the $$$$?

  • I love it Lamar!!! Very well done and I love the humor. The sun gazers image at the end is great...

  • Leslie Writesabout a month ago

    You nailed this challenge, Lamar! 😎

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer2 months ago

    The disclaimer is the best bit πŸ˜‚

  • Raymond G. Taylor2 months ago

    Ha ha! Love it. If they could improve on what I have been seeing these last 24 hours I'd think it worth the price - more of that later.

  • I’m really keen to buy a set… what can go wrong?πŸ˜³πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’« The only problem is: β€˜ Must be 18 years of age to purchase.’ Unfortunately, I’m three times that, does that count me out!?πŸ™ƒ Love the artwork too.βœ…

  • Mark Gagnon2 months ago

    This should go well with my Trump Hi-tops and Bible!

  • I was interested in buying it only because we could watch shows on it but realised it has a monthly payment. That's a bummer, lol

  • Ah Lamar, tell me where I can get me a pair!!!!!!

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Lamar, this is pure unadulterated joy. I'm still giggling (especially at the medical warning). Great storytelling and salesmanship!

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Very Amusing! Brilliant work Lamar!

  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    Haha! This disclaimer at the end is hilarious! And β€œthe low price of $19.95 a month for life”! I’m dying🀣 Brilliant, Lamar!

  • Judey Kalchik 2 months ago

    seek a refund which is not available at this time... story of my life.!

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    Is there a such thing? I would purchase it😊Will you make a poem for Vocal Chalkenge ???

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.