Fiction logo

Good Boy

10th April, Story #101/366

By L.C. SchäferPublished 20 days ago 3 min read
17
Good Boy
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

This is like one of my dreams, but I can't wake up.

Yesterday, I was fit and strong. I could run fast. I was loyal.

It wasn't perfect. The time I had with Her was never long enough. My whole life was longing for the sigh against the warmth of her. I loved her more than anything. So much it hurt, and the hurt was all of me. I worshipped her smell, lived for her hand on my ears.

I itched. Lived in a world of Doors. Dinner was late, or so it felt.

Now: I walk on two legs, make mouth noises, piss and shit indoors. Disgusting. The world is all too-bright colours. I'm naked from head to tail.

I'm In Her Room. I sit still. Maybe she won't send me back to the kitchen.

The chair feels weird on my skin. She comes! Through the Door. She smells like B-A-T-H, and I don't like that. She's powdered and painted and she's got smooth shiny stuff on her body. The way she walks towards me makes me feel like prey. I don't like that either.

"Jerry," she says, and I sit up a bit straighter, quivering. "You've been a good boy, haven't you Jerry?"

I do like that. I am a Good Boy. Yes. A Good Boy. I am Jerry and I am a Good Boy.

She mounts me, and moves her mouth over my face, and it's confusing. It's attention. Affection. Nice. Like ear rubs but better. My body is responding. But she's a bitch, and she should be under me. That's how this goes.

My confusion explodes out of me, and I'm up. Out of the chair. Across the room. She laughs, disappearing under me.

I hesitate. Is this Bad? She's my Mistress. I'm not allowed on the Big Bed. Am I? Or, is this my bed, and that time I spent on four legs was the nightmare, the curse? I have a memory of drinking coffee, once, and wearing a suit. Or was that a dream?

She's laughing, her claws on my back, and her good boy in my ear. I shake the thoughts away and use my teeth on her shoulder.

++++++++++++

Word count: (excluding note): 366

Submitted on: 10th April at 22.30

*Quick Author's Note*

First, and most importantly: thank you for reading!

The story behind the story: This follows on from Honour and Obey and Square Peg, but it should also stand on its own as a standalone story.

I've done a bunch of prompts here.

A Year of Stories: I'm writing a story every day this year. This one makes an 101 day streak since the 1st January. Yesterday was my 100th piece!! I can't believe I've come this far. I'm collating them all here.

Thank you

Thank you again! Especially if you are one of the people who has been staunchly reading these daily scribbles since the start of the year. I see you, and appreciate you 😁

I do my best to reciprocate as many reads as possible. If you leave me a comment, that makes it much easier.

SeriesShort StoryMicrofiction
17

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit11 days ago

    Good 😊 story

  • Hannah Moore19 days ago

    Standing alone, this is very, very weird. Kinda like that!

  • Cleonice Souza20 days ago

    Good boy

  • I gotta agree with John. This was....disturbing 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • John Cox20 days ago

    Is it ok that this was icky in that I want to stop reading but I can't sort of way? I mean, it's wonderful storytelling, but this image in my head won't go away. And yet I want more....

  • Jay Kantor20 days ago

    Lc - Terrific - if Jerry weren't an Unsplash~er - I'd like to take him home ~ you're always a fun storyteller ~ j.in.l.a.

  • Babs Iverson20 days ago

    Impressive & creatively written!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Alexander McEvoy20 days ago

    Oh damn, LC!!! DAAAMMMNNN!!! This series keeps getting more horrifying and intriguing! The visceral discomfort and revulsion I felt at every word of this entry was… well visceral Can’t wait for what comes next!

  • Mark Gagnon20 days ago

    The shifting POV has me totally baffled but that's nothing new for me. Either way, Jerry gets rewarded for being a good boy.

  • Dana Crandell20 days ago

    Well, that's gotta' be one confused Good Boy. There have been times I've thought I might enjoy living a dog's life. Maybe not so much.

  • That is really very interesting. I like how this weaves between reality and dream. They both mesh together so that it's hard to differentiate one from the other. Great writing technique.

  • JBaz20 days ago

    Crazy dreams, they ‘Ll mess you up every time trying to make sense of them. Love this twisted dark story.

  • Suze Kay20 days ago

    Woah. Dark and wild. Certainly one way to start a rainy day.

  • Christy Munson20 days ago

    I’m thinking your Good Boy and my Good Boy might know each other, maybe in dreams?!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.