Viva logo

Walk like a Goddess

Meditation exercise to reveal yourself as a true Goddess

By Annaelle ArtsyPublished 4 years ago 11 min read
1
Walking and Observing your "Self" Emerge

"You are diving deep into this curious exercise of discovering a hidden essence you hold inside and you are revealing yourself as a true goddess with every step you make in your walk in life.

This meditation is easing your mind and caressing your imagination. It's setting you up for inspiration, creating a sense of wellness and making you feel you are taking a walk in a spa. The spa of your SELF, getting absorbed into the unconscious realm of dreams and pure imagination.

The more you walk, the more you find yourself wondering, which Goddess can I show myself as today to others? Because this meditation will help clear your vision and make you see, you are the embodiment of all Goddesses and you get to choose which one you are or wish to portray every day. Why? To attract all the things that each Goddess represents. Are you ready to walk like a Goddess? Let's start.

Feel like Aphrodite

1. You are now Aphrodite. You start walking like Aphrodite. Aphrodite woman holds sex as a sacred activity. This means she is delighted by all senses of human being, by all adornments and all beautiful things the world has to offer. You are now Aphrodite. Touch the first thing that appears in your sight now. Don't be shy! Touch the tree, touch the ground you're walking. Touch the leaves, touch the flower, the petals of the flower. Touch your bag, if that's something you have with you. Touch your watch. Touch something. Now, caress that something you have chosen to touch. How does it feel? Observe your senses while you are touching it. Explore every side of the object. Is it sharp? Is it heavy? Is it wet? Is it dry? How is it exactly? Touch is a very important sense to Aphrodite as she is a tactile Goddess. You are now a tactile Goddess. Take your time in feeling, sensing and meditating around the way it feels. This action puts you in the present moment and you get to experience the power of Now moments. Let yourself explore the vibe of the feeling. Does it make you feel curious? Does it make your mind wonder about the other things in life that feel the same way as the object chosen now to touch? Imagine yourself as Goddess Aphrodite and give a different name to this object you are now touching or caressing. Observe it well. Name it. It's now yours. From now on, when you pass by any objects that resemble this one you touched, it's yours and you will feel like a Goddess when you see other people making use of this object. You can choose to be Aphrodite any time you want. This means you are a Goddess with an inborn aesthetic sense, you love the arts and enjoy fashion, interior design, the media or the beauty industries. You are Aphrodite when you are passionate about something, when you feel sensual or behave sensual with your loved ones. You are Aphrodite when you express your creativity and fear not to show that creativity, that femininity that screams to be let out. You are Aphrodite now and you walk like you own this area you chose to walk in today. It does not matter who is watching. You are now walking like a Goddess. Everything surrounding you is bowing at you. If there are people walking by or you sense they are watching you, they are watching you because they have not seen a more self-confident, beautiful, luxurious woman like you before. Be Aphrodite and dress accordingly - confidently, bold and powerfully. Be feminine and creative and trust your instincts. You are Aphrodite. Now say it with me: I am Aphrodite, the Goddess of beauty and creation. I can create everything that I imagine and desire because I am the embodied Goddess of beauty and creativity.

Practical Artemis

2. At this point, you feel confident enough to play out Artemis Goddess. You are now embracing Artemis Goddess in your walk. Artemis plays by her rules and makes her own way in the world without too much male guidance. That's not to say she does not wish to have companionship. It's just that for Artemis, it's the man that needs to keep up with her. Artemis is youthful looking even in her 40s. You walk like Artemis now, that is powerfully like an athlete, naturally, like a practical independent and free woman. You are free and independent, no matter your circumstances, your SELF is free and independent. You are Artemis the Goddess of bold powerful distinct women who run the world and are proud to walk alone. There's no shame in that. There's no fear of being single. There's no sadness in being single and independent. There's no need for someone else to make you feel whole. Artemis is whole by herself. You walk like Artemis now. Walk with a smile on your face, knowing you have no one to care for. Even if you do, pretend you don't have to. Feel how it is to walk free like an 18 years old teenager. Imagine how it is to walk free of any burden of responsibility. Imagine walking and feeling young. Feel how it is to be young. Speed up a bit your walk. Take a look around. Up and back. Now back and front. Speed it up even more. Smile. Smile. Trust me when I command you to SMILE!. Smile, smile, smile and speed it up! You are Artemis, you walk like an athlete, strong and beautiful. You feel beautiful and alive and young and free. Free of any burdens. Say it now: I am Artemis. I am Artemis. I walk like Artemis. I am t he Goddess of practicality. I know everything I need to do to be happy. I know what I have to do. I know the next step. And the next step is

Courageous Athena

3. Introducing the Goddess Athena - You are now Athena. You are the centre of activity, helping and organising. Athena is intelligent and self-confident, willing to put herself on the line for her beliefs and opinions. Athena will keep her head in a conflict and maintains a clear vision in emotional situations. You are now Athena, the Goddess that will make everything happen in her life and for others. You are now Athena, admired for your way of dealing with pressure in such a practical way. (if you see) People you see now in front of you are intimidated by you. People in your life know you can outsmart them with your sharp intellect and your persuasive arguments. You are Artemis the Goddess that knows how to make herself known and how to gain recognition for your talents. Say it: I am Artemis. I am Artemis. I now walk like Artemis does. I walk like a professional. I walk courageously. I walk courageously. I walk like Artemis. I am Artemis and walk like a courageous transforming-worlds woman.

Candid Demeter

4. Let's slow down a bit the pace. Take a deep breath. Breathe in. And breathe out. You now emerge as Demeter. Demeter is the mother of mothers. Demeter is the Goddess of patience. Imagine yourself as Demeter. Think of the last situation in your life when you had enough patience to deal with a complicated situation. That's when your Demeter Goddess revealed herself for you, to teach you how to be nurturing. Demeter likes to be surrounded by people who need her help or motherly advice. Demeter Goddess loves children and wants a family. You are now Demeter. You are the Goddess that can deal with ANYTHING with calm and firmness at the same time. Demeter Goddess can take over any task or activity of objective and transform it quickly in a crafted exquisite outcome that you wonder how was she so organised and instinctive in knowing how to properly plan and execute EVERYTHING. Like a mother, she knows what needs to be done. You walk now like Demeter. Demeter walks softly. Peacefully. Calmly. Say it: I walk like Demeter: I walk peacefully. I walk softly. I walk calmly. I know what I need to do and how to do it. I have time to do it. I know I can do it. I walk softly. I walk calmly. I am Demeter the Goddess of patience. I know everything will turn out fine because I know what I need to do. I am crafty. I am very good with counselling people and listening to people. I also listen to myself. I am now calm and serene and at peace with myself. I am at ease with the next task. I am at ease with what I need to do. I know how to do it. I know how to make it happen. Keep your soft, quiet walk like Demeter and ...

Magical Hera

5. Meet Hera. Hera is conscious of her position in society. She upholds all she considers important to make a beautiful pleasant environment for her. Hera always knows what to say to whom. Hera can be a little conservative. But that's good. Sometimes we need to have that mindset. Hera is always in sync with the accurate socially etiquette in every occasion. She is formidable. Feel like Hera. You are Hera now. You are embodying Hera who is formidable. Say it; I am Hera. I am the Goddess Hera. I walk like Hera. I am formidable. I am like Hera. I walk like Hera. I walk commanding. I walk confident. I walk authoritative. I walk dignified. I walk self-assured. My dignity is the bedrock of all my values. I am Hera. Everyone appreciates my gifts. Everyone respects me. No one would dare to treat me badly. I am Hera. I now walk like Hera.

Mystical Persephone

6. You move and more and walk and walk and stop a bit. You feel now after embracing so many Goddesses that you need a moment. You need time alone. Choose a path that has few people. Walk. Don't rush. Take your time. Stop. Now, take a deep breath and walk with tranquillity. You become now Persephone. Persephone is the Goddess that knows how others feel. Persephone Goddess sense what you need to feel better and she is the person to choose to tell your deepest secret, even if you just met her. Persephone needs a lot of time alone to cope with her unseen world. Persephone is highly connected to the spiritual world. Persephone may appear to be misunderstood. Persephone may not feel the Goddess that you are easily going to embrace because she is secretive, mystic, highly sensitive, spiritual and she does not seem from this Planet. You do not need to embrace her right now. You do not need to walk like her. But there is going to be a time when you will truly madly deeply resonate with Persephone and you will know how to walk. Persephone has an aura around her, protecting her from the outside world. In the practical world, Persephone can be embodied by a counsellor, a writer, a person working with the dying, Persephone can be embodied by a healer or health practitioner. Persephone is nonconforming but spiritual at the same time. She is not a rebel. She is simply mystic. Mysterious and full of light. You can try to walk like Persephone, for this, you need to let go of all your fears. And you need to start embracing your spiritual being. To do that, you must forgive yourself for everything you feel you are the culprit of. Say it: I forgive myself. I forgive myself. Say to your SELF: I am sorry, me (or your name). I am sorry! Forgive me. Then you can say, and say it now, repeat this after me: I now forgive myself for all the mistakes I have made. I forgive myself. I love myself with all my flaws. I walk now humble. I walk now peacefully. I walk SLOW. I observe myself and my silence. I am silent. I walk alone. I like it because I can hear my thoughts. I can contemplate. I can think things through. I walk, and walk and walk and walk. Silent and alone, I am one with the earth, I am one with the air I breathe, I am one with the wind and the breeze and the sun rays. I am LIFE.

YOU ARE A GODDESS

There are going to be times when one Goddess will appeal more to you than another. As with anything, it is about balance: it may seem at times one Goddess is in overdrive in your life. You'll feel this in a physical and emotional sense because the influence can be very obvious and usually it feels too dominating. This is what happens when you are overdoing a Goddess.

I walked you through all Goddesses so you can be alert when one Goddess appears to take the gear. You can listen to this meditation to get in touch with the Goddesses within you at any time. We must actively choose to deal with them. You will become stronger and wiser by understanding each Goddess within you and you will heal your soul if you choose to accept if one Goddess is dominating you. Once you accept that, you are able to listen to this meditation infinitely and feel and become the best version of yourself as a merge of the best qualities of all these Goddesses.

You are a Goddess. :) "

The Goddess within YOU

feminism
1

About the Creator

Annaelle Artsy

Me, myself & I

Slow living in the reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.