Viva logo

RoseEater

There is a new artist in town!

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Do you love roses, animals and intricate line designs? If so, then you will love RoseEater! Her combination of dark and feminine creates the perfect eye-candy for anyone who has ever had a dark time in their life. Check out this sneak peak preview to her work!

Art for Feminists!

Her work is not only very targeted towards woman, but also has a lot of feminism in her art.

Her Story

RoseEater started drawing as an outlet for her depression... and sometimes came up with some pretty dark stuff. After finally finding something that helped keep the darkness at bay, she kept drawing. Eventually, she started to show it to other people and the next thing you know, she is the new artist on the block.

A message from RoseEater

Hello, I'RoseEaterm and I'm 25. I have a very needy dog and I am currently looking for my next stage in life. In the meantime, my artwork is my therapy. I can spend up to five hours on a piece of art and they all have a deeper meaning to me. Usually, I have a specific thought or memory stuck in my head when I start working on an art piece. The art is proof that I have worked through it. I hope you enjoy my art! —Rose Eater

Who are you looking at?

Nothing better than a sassy owl.

Her Focus

RoseEater works with simple line work. Usually, the intricate lines come together to make an animal of some sort... but don't think that's it. You might be surprised by the random art projects she has coming up. She certainly has a dark side that shows in some of her work.

In Smoke

A little creepy, but thats what makes this one.

Circle of Life

Sometimes simple is better.

Baby Elephant

There is so much little detail.

Her Median

She starts with sketching then when she has something she wants to take to the next stage she will use pen and ink. Eventually, she makes a digital version too. That way we can all enjoy her work online.

Bouquet

This is something that I would love to have on my wall.

Untitled

I love the tail.

Head On

You have a touch of the classics in your portfolio.

Already love her artwork? Me too!

Be sure to follow her on social media so she knows to keep creating more work! I'm sure she will appreciate it.

Thank you RoseEater!

All work here is done and provided by RoseEater. Thank you for sending me a sneak peak to your work and thank you for helping me write this story. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for reading!

Thank you for reading this! I certainly hoped you enjoyed taking a look at this new artist. I know I did! If you want to read more about me, just scroll down a bit for some bonus content! If you want to send me a message, my contact info is just below too!

About the Author

I started blogging about a year ago, and I promise you that my work has improved significantly since then. I’ve taken online classes on writing and I am doing my best stay away click bait tactics. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on twitter.

art
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.