Viva logo

Its My Opinion That .........

Its a mans world

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 4 min read
2

My Unpopular opinion. Well, here is my grumpy groan at the world and men. Right we females spend our days either at work or at home totally overworked. More overworked being a housewife than that of a paid job I think that you will agree. So we plan our day rush around. We do the school runs, dog walks, shopping, washing, ironing, cooking, and much more. It's after-dinner dishes, or as we say in Ashton In Makerfield Tea dishes are washed, and kitchen cleaned, we put the kettle on, nip up to loo, fast wee. Then feet up for the soaps, omg bliss, the weight is off our feet, peacetime. Or maybe not. Why: well, you see, in this men's world where men are to be obeyed and smothered in love, Soaps dont count as anything at all. So the big manly sports bosses out there somewhere, decide Ok we will alter a few programs and upset the women; why does he do it? Because he can. Then women all go on Facebook, angrily calling sports and men. It is so annoying to wait all day for our Emmerdale Farm, East Enders, and Coronation Street only to sit down with the tv remote and see the ultimate insult to the female population. FootBall, yes, Football. Why oh why of all the listed programs on tv 24/7 do they have to take off and disrupt the soaps? Where all of us women wicked to men in a previous life or something? No, the answer is Simples. Most men are pig-ignorant. Please note I said ”most ” because not all men are ignorant when it comes to women’s viewing times. Just the FootBall maniacs. Why in this day and age can there not be a 24/7 sporting channel just for men, so that if a match needs covering all they have got to do, in the production offices everywhere is take a sporting event off, and replace it with whatever they would insult the Women’s soaps for? I can not count the times I have watched East Enders and turned tv over at what I thought was the end of the program, only to find out the night after it was not as I thought, it was a double episode and FootBalls on tonight instead. No warning, just do it why dont you. So I miss the extra episode. Without announcement, East Enders was on for an hour tonight. If you think about it, the saying, it goes its a man's world, but quote the song; he is nothing without a woman. I believe we are discounted too many times. It is tricks like this, and they do, rescheduling and replacing women's programs that make us want to get a knife and slash the balls to shreds. No, read this properly I did say The Balls, not his. So my moan, my grudge is with sports channels, sportsmen, and tv producers who are Very anti-women. It may be better to let the tv producers be women only, and better still like my pen name be all Northern Lasses. That would well take the smile off my husband's two faces—also, David, who is my FootBall crazy friend. Yes, I wrote it right; it is not a mistake. The Two faces of Men, Now that would just fit my moan, and my anger at sports v soaps, at ladies viewing times. In my opinion, we work hard and deserve The Tv and the remote from 7 -9 pm. It was so good to get that off my chest. It feels like I have burnt my bra for women. I also think that an extra men's sports telly channel would be so right for them. They could go into work or the pub and argue it all out. Tell the lads on Facebook how sports of racing should have scheduled for 7 pm, but it was canceled for the big match of the day. Maybe they would realize then just what we women go through when they insult us, and our viewing times, by discounting the much-loved soaps. It would cause an uproar maybe, but most men's sports are a load off, No, I won't say it ha ha. Unpopular opinion out of my bag ;)

gender roles
2

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.