Trader logo

Financial Freedom?

Myth or Reality (Part 4 - Conclusion)

By Kirtan VarasiaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
On one of our walks in Montreal, Canada, enjoying our first autumn in this lovely country

In Part 1 of this series of essays on the above subject, I had highlighted the humungous rise of material on the internet about side hustles, making money online, how to create passive income, this that and the other. But I also did mention, that not all the material out there is worthless. There is a lot of good, educational, and practical learning available to anyone who wants to learn.

YouTube is one such place which is full of education, knowledge, learning, inspirational talks, motivational video’s, maths, science, language, etcetera. You type what you are looking for in the search bar and I am 99% sure you will find something to address your need.

In Part 2 of the series, I had established 4 questions to make it easy for everyone to understand the difference between a business and a person.

It is anyone’s guess after reading Parts 1, 2 and 3 that logically there is not much difference, but both are exact replicas of each other.

One may say, there is a difference i.e. a person eats, sleeps, takes shower etcetera. For arguments sake, I agree to that but then my thinking tells me that a business does the same but in a different manner i.e. it eats resources, enabling it to produce products and services; it organises and re-organises itself to clean itself from unnecessary processes; it becomes sick when business slows down and thereafter it either re-energises and comes back with a bang or just fails and falters off.

I am sure you must have read this in various different ways, but the meaning is the same, i.e. you fall and you rise again; you fail and you learn; without failure you don’t know what success is; and the list goes on…

In a business, one needs to invest (time, dollar, resources, knowledge, etcetera). As a human, we need to invest (resources = nutrition, education, awareness; time = to research, focus, dollar to buy nutrition or education). I hope I have been above to establish and help you visualise that a human being and a business is not very different.

My attempt to explain the inflow/outflow for a business and a person

If we understand the above concept, then it is easy for us to focus on how to make ourselves profitable in cash terms as well as in peacefulness. Focus on what is important in our lives.

Changing one’s mindset is the beginning, instead of saying ‘I can not do this, or I can not afford this’, ask ‘How can I do this or how can I afford this’.

One of the lessons I have learnt in my career and jobs is that ‘What’ is important but ‘How’ is more important than that.

Financial Freedom is a reality but only after one overcomes the myth.

I know a few people who have used their skills to come up with material on YouTube, Instagram, and other channels, from which they earn as well as get known. I give them credit and learn from them, rather than envying them.

All we need is positivity. Every failure, every rejection has a silver lining, which we do not necessarily recognize at that moment. I know and understand the feeling a person has when he/she is unemployed (I have been in the same situation). I had a choice, self pity or look for opportunities and push myself.

Even after understanding the concept of financial freedom, I am yet to achieve it, but I can say that I overcome the first part. Now it is time to act to achieve the goal. Nothing happens overnight, and everything happens at the right time.

Wishing you all success (how do you define success is another topic for another day).

Hope I have been able to help a few, if not many, with this series.

**********************************************************************

Please share your views and opinions in the comments below. My purpose to expand my horizons by connecting to the people of this world.

**********************************************************************

This article is for informational, discussion, reference or reading purposes only. There is no set Financial or Legal Advice. All information may not be accurate. Consult a financial professional before making any major financial decisions.

personal finance
Like

About the Creator

Kirtan Varasia

I don't want to define my life with my job. Freedom of expressing myself via writing motivates me to expand my horizons and be connected to this world @kirtanvarasia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.