The Swamp logo

The Attack on Free Speech by Facebook

How Censorship is alive in America

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

For two years I have been victimized by every law enforcement agency I have had to deal with in Georgia- refusing to hold police officers accountable for a FEDERAL RICO violation committed by law enforcement in Chatham County Ga. They have covered up a wrongful termination of a Juvenile Probation Officer, Domestic violence by a Pooler police officer, car theft, Identity Theft, sexual battery, sexual assault, animal murder, car theft. All the proper procedures were followed- IA Complaints- when I was allowed to make them, District Attorney Shara Jones ignoring it, Attorney General Chris Carr ignoring it, everyone ignoring it. So I took to Vocal and Facebook to get the word out that the community is in danger.

The result from Facebook- every time I make a comment, tell my story it disables my account. The truth is the truth, it happened and if law enforcement is going to cover it up, the media should not help. Ga POST told me to go to the media, the agency that polices the police and the mainstream media has refused to even return an email. So I took to Facebook. The community has the right to know their Mayors, Police Chiefs, and everyone else are covering up the illegal actions of their officers. The world has the right to know what is going on. Because if they will do it to a Juvenile Probation Officer they will do it anyone. It's not a vendetta, it's a public service when police officers like Lori McCampbell with the Pooler PD will two years after she assaulted me, by Ga law by transporting me under threat of arrest , printed out my driver's license and dump me in another Georgia County, Effingham in the street get one Face book Messenger and unprovoked threat to arrest me. She should have been arrested for Kidnapping, Filing a false police report, abusing her authority as a police officer, on more than one occasion. I have every right to tell everyone what happened to me. I have every right to use Facebook to tell my story. However, that doesn't seem to be the case. They disabled my account twice for telling the truth. If Mark Zuckerberg's wife had been raped, and law enforcement had done to me what they have he would hire a lawyer and publicize it. Well I can't afford a lawyer because they destroyed my credit took my only means of transportation under false pretenses and almost killed me by leaving me stranded in a car in a Starbucks Parking lot and wouldn't even help me make a phone call much less jumpstart my car. Instead of the Department doing the right thing an investigating their officers like they should, Ashley Brown is more concerned about his french fry socks. So Facebook, I have a challenge for you, stop silencing people telling the truth and using their Constitutional right to Free Speech and start silencing the police officers who threaten to arrest women from hundreds of miles away.

You mission is "Facebook's mission is to give people the power to build community and bring the world closer together" how are you doing that by censoring the experience of one woman who has done nothing wrong and been treated like she is the suspect? How are police officers allowed to use Facebook Messenger to threaten people they victimized and have an account but my account gets disabled merely for posting about what is going on in real life that is putting thousands of women at risk and has since May 2019 when I was on my way to report it to the proper authority. Stop protecting the people who are hurting America and start protecting the right to Free Speech. It is a crime to threaten someone over the internet, but you aren't concerned about that, you are concerned about someone trying to protect other women from being victims of domestic violence, rape and sexual battery. Their is nothing illegal about telling other people what was done to you, who did it and what the result of their actions is. When the mainstream media ignores something as big as this, to silence a victim for telling the community is a disservice. There were no threats of violence against these people, just facts of what they did. No attacks on them, it has been the other way around. Excluding someone because they have the courage to tell their story and hope it sparks change is not a crime. This is why there are alternatives to the mainstream media, when they fail to do their job. You have two daughters, would you not encourage them to speak up when they have been wronged? Would you not push law enforcement to hold themselves accountable if they let sexual predators remain on the street? So think about that for a second..Who are you helping the agencies who are leaving victim after victim in their path..which could be your own children and wife or a woman trying to make sure nothing like what has happened to her, happens to them.

Facebook disabled my account over 10 times in July for posting facts about judicial and law enforcement corruption in Georgia. We are on the second or third for August for posting links to articles about the things that law enforcement did and have not been held accountable for that are leaving a rapist on the street. What is more dangerous a woman posting an article about corruption that continues to protect criminals or allowing a bunch of Karens to "report" my account because they don't like the truth? Why is Facebook protecting criminals with law degrees and badges and not protecting the public's right to know that they are in danger.

controversies
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.