The Swamp logo

Freedom. The Future. The Party

This is nearly an angry outcry against the current state of American politics. I know nothing. But. This seems right.

By Ric StonePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
I have this poster in my room

If you think the Libertarianism is a joke. You are. But we don’t have to be. It’s perhaps the only political party that values Freedom. You want to pick a party? Well let’s party on. Freely. Justly. Safely. Smartly.

Ever since I heard my friend Harry promote the Libertarian Party to me in High School. I knew I was one of them. I just let other idiot people convince me it’s a lost cause. Lost Cause? No. It’s a new cause. And one that’s only going to gain power. They have nothing to lose. And that’s when the magic happens. Family Values. Freedom. Open-Mindedness. Isn’t that what all of us want? It sure doesn’t seem like that by the way we all vote. And now, I finally know what I want. And I’ll get nightmares of what I put down on my 2016, first ever, presidential vote. I voted out of safety. And to the readers, it's probably not who think.

Sometimes I idealize communism. But the world isn’t ready. Obviously. Communism and Freedom CAN coexist in one government. But no country is there yet. Communism only strips freedom in the modern world. And it’s sad. It’s sad that Chinese citizens are expendables to the government. And I want to prove to China and like-minded countries that they can maintain power and also not brainwash their citizens and have the citizens love the leaders by choice. They have a lot to learn from Japan. But they don’t listen. Japan. You have my heart. And same to the Chinese commoners. But Japan makes Anime and better cars. So they’re winning right now.

Let’s get back on track. The Libertarians. Socially Liberal. Fiscally Conservative. Now that’s a dream. Why can’t they take power easily? Don’t people agree on these issues? Why are we too scared to vote for a Party that doesn’t have money? They won’t even let us debate. Because We Compromise. And We Win. Every time. They’re scared. And so are you. And so am I. But let’s Compromise.

Socially Liberal. So much social injustice occurs in our country. But what do you expect. We’re the most diverse country. Which is why we’re important. We set the example. We can’t set the example properly if cultures can’t respect and love each other for what we are. After all, we’re all humans. Libertarians recognize this. No racial discrimination. Let’s work on that. Let’s teach police officers that not all black people want to hurt them. And let’s teach black people that the police only want to help them. We’re doing a bad job at this. It’s sickening. They’re at war with each other. But I truly believe that the youth can make change. Through Respect. But only if we teach them properly. I was able to develop the value of racial respect because of the paradise I was born into. My childhood friends were mostly black. A few Hispanics and Latinos in the mix. But we grew up in Northern Virginia. We’re blacks and whites alike are getting by healthy. I’m not saying there’s no racial injustice. But in other areas of the United States, other races won’t even talk to each other unless it’s in the name of completive sports. I love sports. And diversity.

Now cultural mixing is the BEST. Have you guys eaten Asian Food?? YUM YUM BABY. Indian Curries?? You kidding me??? Delicious. Just less spicy for me please. Let’s not forget about those Italians either. Pizza. Or I as I like to call it an open face sandwich. As I got older I made more white friends. But some of the most important friends to me are ones of non-white, ethnic descent. And we love each other. And we kid. All the time. It’s great.

Fiscally Conservative. Free market. The perfect place for Innovation to serve the people. Not to serve the government. We fought a Civil War over it. The “good guys” took control of the government and justice was served. That’s the way humans evolve. That’s why the world loves Jesus. What a story. You simply can’t disagree with his values. I don’t know if he was God. But I know he was a guy. With good ideas. And then He died for them?!?!?!? That’s messed up. But his followers are everywhere and Pontius Pilate is not. I think.

Attention Atheists: Religion. Is Stories. The Best Ones. Read Them. Or watch them. I prefer watching them. They have some good ones.

People are forced into careers in China. They’re nearly slaves. American Companies exploit them. It’s Sad. Government needs to intervene on small-term business. And invest in long-term business. And I mean LONG term business. Like look ahead for the human species business. Like energy efficient dishwasher business. I hate doing them myself. That’s a good invention.

Now Why can’t the Libertarian Party take off? The seed of pretty much all issues in the past 2000 years. Probably way more. Money. And of course. Security. The Democrats and Republicans don’t want the Libertarian Party to do well. And that’s the only they agree on! It’s sad. They have the money. They have control. And you all are too scared to vote for the people and not the money. I’m disgusted.

I’ve heard counter-arguments to the idea of Libertarianism in probably about three ways. I’ll give you a series of common comments.

1. “You simply just can’t change the system”

wrong. It’s been done. Plenty of times. Changing the system. IT’s ENCOURAGED BY THE US CONSTITUTION. Listen to George W.

2. “I just don’t want to waste my vote and pick the lesser of two evils”

Correction. You’ve already wasted your vote by giving it to someone who doesn’t care about you. Just their own status.

3. “Gary Johnson Didn’t know what ALEPPO was”

Let’s focus on number 3. Gary Johnson didn’t know what Aleppo was. Gary Johnson didn’t know what Aleppo was. Gary Johnson didn’t know what Aleppo was. Yeah. Of course Gary Johnson doesn’t know what ALEPPO was. No one in New Mexico does!! Why should they care! One man can’t be responsible for knowing EVERYTHING. It’s a recipe for disaster. Look at communist countries. Look at Japan. The 1940s emperor thought he knew everything. He Didn’t. And death was brought to his people. I don’t support this. But I doubt Japan would have all voted to attack a country WAYYYY bigger than them. Now that they have a free market economy. They’re Thriving. Back on topic. Gary Johnson would have appointed somebody to tell him what Aleppo was. He didn’t have his cabinet yet. But the other parties already do before they run. It’s an unfair advantage. All U.S. citizens need to do is vote for the person not controlled by money. I think we tried. With Trump. I don’t think he was the wise choice though. However, a Libertarian president is the best option we have right now.

politics
1

About the Creator

Ric Stone

A Man of Nature Love and Hate. But mostly nature.

Humanoid Rocker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.