Serve logo

The Marine Businesses

A Few Amazing Men and their businesses

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

I have this amazing group of former Marines on my LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/devani-r-39b4051b1/ ) who are just the most amazing guys you could ever be blessed to have in your life and have your back. They work hard, they dream big and they make it happen. So as my way to say thank you, you have to look at their businesses. I have and I this has nothing to do with any thing other than my respect for their hard work and ingenuity .

First, we have Marcus Mahanty , ( https://tacbookusa.com ) Last year some time I ran across Marcus' amazing Tac Book. He was kind enough to send me some additional pages for it and I have spent the last year trying to figure out how to expand the concept. Marcus is an amazing guy, great sense of humor, and his wife is a very lucky woman. I am sure he can be a handful so I have to make sure to give a shout out to Iris.

Marcus is a Drug Recognition Expert, SFST-Instructor, Intermediate Academy / POST Instructor, FTO, Owner of TacBook USA. A police officer, a former USMC, former Correctional Officer and former EMS. and all around good guy.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcus-mahanty-06231747/

Rodney Neill .. Another of my favorite LinkedIn buddies. Here is why. A former USMC, Nuclear Shift Supervisor and Owner/Creator of Tac Tote.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/tac-tote

Here's the deal- He saw a need for something he didn't have and created it. That is common thread, ingenuity, function, inspiration, and action. Still keep hoping he will come up with a make up kit and a Daddy diaper bag, if y'all can help me convince him that would be great. Aside from my cognitive musings you just can't find anything like it. The quality is astounding, and I do mean astounding. It is well made, and if you can put a bottle of wine in it and pin it on a fridge there has to be something amazing going on here (Yes I did, no I don't care and whatever I am an adult.)

"Tac-Tote products provide unique solutions for Law Enforcement, Emergency Management Organizations, and Security Forces to deploy their equipment effectively.

Using intelligent design and high strength magnetic assemblies, Tac-Tote products give the end user a unique ability to employ their equipment inside a police cruiser, an armored vehicle, inside a defensive position, or by using hasty placements during an unusual or unforeseen condition."

Rodney doesn't do himself or the Tac Tote justice. He doesn't even begin to so let me. In all seriousness, this a high quality product, with a versatility that isn't seen on the market. It can be adapted for many functions outside of the designated one. I would encourage anyone in the construction, truck drivers, housing related services-plumbing and such to take a look. Beyond that if you need something around the house to store anything in tools, books, your personal armory or a range bag...Here you go...(I think the only thing you probably can put in it would be kids, if you modified it or Rodney would make it you could even put animals in it.

And just in case you think I have an alcohol problem, I drink far more Monster lol.

All of these agencies can't be wrong (https://tac-tote.com/#who) and quite frankly neither can I.

Christopher Hoyer

Chris has a special place in my heart. He is an amazing guy, who took what he had been through as a police officer and did some good with it. He is funny, insightful and all around sweet man. You would think being a former Marine and police officer he would have a hard side, maybe but he is an amazing friend, kinda had to adopt him, he will just have to get over it. Chris has encouraged me when the odds were against me to " Write YOUR story." This simple phrase when I am being attacked left and right by people who should be doing something about what has been done to me, without my consent, is what I hold on to. It doesn't change the fact of what happened or my my life has been fundamentally changed for no reason, and everyone I have trusted has stood by and done nothing. He gave me a sense of power back, that the people who have hurt me don't get to write the narrative. Their opinion is not supported by evidence and they are the not the ones who get any voice in how the rest of my life goes. Alot from a book, but his willingness to be real, unapologetic about his truth is act of heroism especially in Georgia.

"20 years 64 days as a Cop. Lived through the most fun and most tragic events imaginable. A career built on purpose and being the best I could be while balancing life and the weight of the badge. At about 18 years with the force I was blindsided by an ambush/gunfight of epic proportions that sent me spiraling, and which took me two years to recover, mentally and emotionally. What I learned from that experience was what inspired me to write my book. My goal is to educate other folks within the law enforcement community as well as the private sector to accept the horrors of life and how to process them. Two quotes I use are 'it's ok to say... I'm not ok.' Along with 'I wish somebody had said...I've been there let me help you.' Life is great for me now thanks to staying strong and more importantly asking for the much needed help. I want very much for other folks to learn from my experiences.

Just a small disclaimer here- 1. He sent me a copy of the book. 2. I consider him my friend 3. He didn't ask me to do anything to promote it. Solely my choice and because of the value of the book, I just happen to adore the guy because he is a hero, and has done alot for me just for being there.

https://www.amazon.com/When-That-Day-Comes-Training/dp/0578652609

Crayons Ready to Eat

https://crayonsreadytoeat.com/

So I ran across these and just fell in love with them..Seriously what an amazing concept edibles crayons. Like totally the cutest thing since sliced bread. I love "cute" and by cute I mean ingenious, original, and just damn adorable. This qualifies for all of them, I do hope the founder will forgive my "Cute" label but seriously it is even cuter because bad ass former marines did it. I have been researching products for two years, trying to put together the perfect swag bag for a conference I would love to do- my passion project if it wasn't being obstructed by the very people it was for funding issues of my own. However, it doesn't change the novelty or the ingenuity and the "cute " factor. Once again , Bad Ass former Marines coming up with something so adorable just melts your heart.

I am so allowed to love this here is why-

Jarhead Red™ - Marines (Former girlfriend of a Marine turned Firefighter, Dated a Border Patrol K-9 officer who was a Marine)

Squid Blue™ - Navy (Grandpa is former Navy, and my best boss a former Navy Seal)

Dawg Face Green™ - Army (Some of my best friends have been ex- Army, including a a DOD firefighter)

Flyboy Yellow™ -Air Force (Worked for DoD as a bartender on an Airforce Base, ex Airforce girlfriend and former Airforce fiancee)

Puddle Pirate Orange™ - Coast Guard (former US Coast Guard girlfriend who turned lawyer, then FBI Supervisory Agent)

Space Cadet White™ - Space Force

Special Note..This wonderful company is asking for help and we need to answer the call https://fundthefirst.com/campaign/help-is-ship-our-cres-0zejls

https://www.facebook.com/crayonsreadytoeat

https://www.instagram.com/crayonsreadytoeat/

https://www.tiktok.com/404?fromUrl=/crayonsreadytoeat

https://www.linkedin.com/company/crayonsreadytoeat/

Last and never least...Black Mountain Rifle Company

These are some beautiful guns, no one can deny that. The NRA would be proud , and anyone who disagrees really can't see the beauty in this piece of pure art. The 2nd Amendment never looked so stunning.

https://www.myriflesmatter.com

"Semper Fidelis"

Black Mountain Rifle Company is a U.S. Marine-owned operation, which observes the rifle as an extension of it's owner. As such, we produce a weapon according to each individuals needs; customized using the highest quality brands and materials befitting them. Our philosophy is "why spend more to get less?". We offer more-gun for your money.

Furthermore, if you're a Police Department, then not only will we assemble your arsenal according to your budget, but we'll also be your armorer!

If ever there's an issue with your rifle(s), even if they're not ours, send them in to be assessed, corrected, and returned to you in good working order. That's part of our commitment to excellence, with which we autograph our work.

I encourage all of you to take a look and support these amazing guys, their products which are like their children and your veterans.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/devani-r-39b4051b1/

marine corps
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.