Psyche logo

When trance hijacking or doing conversational hypnosis I use a variation of this technique almost every time

Tao of The Crown

By Joseph CrownPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like
I know that feeling. You have to do something. You have to change something radically, because you can’t stay like you are for another second, or you’re going to explode.

The Point Fixation Induction is a hypnotic storyteller's and covert operator's bread and butter.

As I work on the new hypnosis book I am going out to bring a hypnotic or trance experience to others. I'm collecting transcripts of the experience so that beginners will have context on how to approach people and examples of what can be done on the spot out in the field. One of the questions I am constantly asked is how to find people to practice these skills. I want this book to demonstrate that opportunities are all us.

The point fixation induction method has been used for centuries in a variety of rituals, performance arts, and meditation practices. Fixating another person’s attention on a point or one element is used in sales, presentations, sermons, lectures, and stories everywhere. In this method what is going on directly in attention and what is happening just outside of the subject’s conscious attention make this a flexible and efficient induction that can used conversationally or in a formal hypnotic setting. Variations of this method are what I use to transition a conversation into a trance and a trance to hypnotic experience. In the transcript below I began engaging a woman in a coffee shop in a conversation that began out of the topic of meditation and yoga. I use what could be thought of as softeners, story elements, or even patter by some to set the frame of describing trance compared to mediation. This is a technique I think every person should know who practices hypnosis, meditation, or reliably seeks to influence someone. Enjoy my mix of philosophy with method.

“Within each of us is a silence. This silence is the same inside us as it is stretched out and connecting the universe. When we become aware of yourself in silence I think we can also become aware of the silence we are part of. I think that as we experience that silence and become aware of that inner silence within us, well, that’s when we begin to get in touch with all that we really are. If you recognize that you are more aware when you slow down, and be in the moment than you have the bigger picture coming into focus..”

Woman: “What do you mean bigger picture? I’m still trying to understand it all.”

“Everything is both information and energy. It’s no different than understanding that light is both a particle and a wave. We all have limits on what we know and can become aware of in every moment. It is in those moments of practicing mindfulness and trance that we allow more of our mind to communicate and fully participate in our experience of the moment.”

Woman: “Can you give me an example?”

“Well, we can be mindful and become aware of altering our state wherever we are. Practicing a flexible mindset always us to not only improve our focus and flow, but it enhances how we learn and solve problems.”

Woman: “That makes sense. I always feel better after yoga and meditation. But you're doing trance or hypnosis. What’s different?”

“You got a couple minutes to really explore the topic? If you’re not interested you really don’t have to humor me.”

Woman: “No I want to know. I told you I love to meditate and if trance and hypnosis is like that I may want to try it.

Okay, let’s try a exercise that will show you how similar and different they are. You already know what the yoga class meditation is like… I can offer you a two minute trance that will allow you to begin to experience the difference today. Would that be of value to you?”

Woman: “Umm. Sure, but what do we do?”

“Can you follow along and be open to the experience?”

Woman: “Yes. As long as it's not embarrassing.”

“It is just going to be aware of the moment. I’m not going to touch you… (I gesture around us) if anyone looks they will see us talking. If that’s okay i’d like you to comfortably settle yourself on the couch.”

(The woman pulls down her shirt a bit toward her lap and nods.)

Woman: “Okay, now what do we do?”

I’d like you to be aware of the air in the air… I like you to roll your head back and forth for a moment and relax your neck muscle… relax your mind as you notice the silence that is present here.. even among the instances of noise. As you move your head allow your neck to find the perfect balance… listening to the silence the perfect balance of your head aligns your head to look straight ahead. Good, now keeping your head straight and your eyes looking perfectly ahead of you… I want you to keep your head right there.. right there in alignment. Perfect, and only moving your eyes look up at the price tag on that wall… hold onto the comforting silence letting everything else fall away… As I talk with you you’ll recognize that your body relaxes into that silence and your eyes are beginning to blink. Don’t move your head… don't move your eyes… letting your attention simply notice silence as you eyes want to close… your eyes struggling to stay open as an inner sight begins to become more clear… Feeling your eyes struggle now to stay open just allow yourself to focus on that wonderful feeling of peace from meditation… just allow that silence to bring you peace and pleasure from discovery the natural relaxation that is spreading through your body and mind… surrender to this feeling of comfort and relaxation… think about what it means to be light, to be happy, to be free.. You are relaxing more and more and becoming aware of the silence and my voice… in the silence is calm… in the silence is the opportunity to remove anything that is no longer you… I want you to think about this… taking with you an experience that could become deeper… that can enhance how you think and live… Now, I want you to open your eyes and look at me. How did that feel?”

At this point I debrief the subject and continue to share insights and encouragement. I am a bit of a coffee shop philosopher as it is the interactions with people that allow me to practice my artful influence while I enjoy learning about others. Sharing what I am learning and practicing with trance and hypnosis often gets others curious. That curiosity and presentation should be used as a setup for discovery more together. After I have done this a few times in the same coffee shop I begin to get referrals from people who I have shared the experience with. While I don’t want to share a deeper experience with everyone that I meet I do want to share a good experience. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention to subjects that “talking about these questions can be inspiring. Sharing good feelings is something that I think enhances the way we all come together again. If you share this with a friend who is also curious remember where you all might find me.”

While I did not invite this woman to try more private sessions I did get a acquaintance that shares her experiences and referrals of other woman to me. Choose well on who you want to explore these experiences with.

Do you have a hypnotic method that you favor when doing conversational exercises? If so please tell me about it.

Like my content? Buy me a coffee and become a patron of the hypnotic arts!

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/Taoofthecrown

Joseph W Crown

[email protected]

Enjoy your toys and give the gift of Mind Control to those deserving few.

Private discussion and development group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1271216662923632/

You can find Instruction of The Hypno Dom: A Master/slave Lifestyle Development Training on Erotic and Authoritarian Hypnosis live on amazon at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RNHLFKS

Paperback Version https://www.amazon.com/dp/1097967212

Seek with your passion, and journey with a welcoming heart and grateful spirit. We are all unknowing seekers who bring with us stories describing the path we've tread. To live with mind controllers you must be accepted as their tribe, learn their dance, and never forget that this is but another hat to wear.

You can find The Tao of Relationship Maintenance for Mind Controllers live on amazon at www.amazon.com/dp/B01MPZQ7SL

Paperback Version https://goo.gl/HJ1OUo

Subscribers of The Tao of The Crown, www.taoofthecrown.com will be randomly offered goodies not released to the public. Have you signed up?



how to
Like

About the Creator

Joseph Crown

My work is created for those that enjoy themes of hypnosis, influence, and power exchange. Please share them as this brings others attracted to these themes into our circle. Seek out the Tao of The Crown.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.