Psyche logo

The Renaissance Of MBTI

Could The Briggs & Myers Be The Next Big Thing? (Again?)

By Johnny NezhaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The more I ask around, the more I get the ubiquitous answer of ...“Oh - The Briggs & Myers? Yeeeah, I have taken that test a while ago, I forgot what I am and what result I got, but it’s more like a joke result, am I right?”...

To which I go, ehm, no, not really. I am so disappointed that Briggs & Myers has become the astrology of psychology. This should not be a “I am a Virgo, and I will never be able to deal with Leos FYI” kinda conversation. But yet, here we are. This is what it has become.

Nonetheless, I cannot help but be excited to embark on this new challenge. Although it could appear an unsavory task initially, I think MBTI is in for a complete total rebranding, fresh re-marketing of what it does, and brand new PR in its core meaning.

I do not believe it to be a hard mission per se any longer as I have the Quora community to thank for this realization. I have been mesmerized by the passion that this big niche of people (if it can be defined that way) and their dedication, commitment and deep analysis to self-discovery, self-awareness, transmuted in the introspection/insightfulness of their surroundings.

Imagine, empowering people so much, that they can start explaining the behavior of other people.

Imagine, living in a world where all of us, individually understood ourselves in the deepest form. We understood our capability range, our weaknesses, our strengths, our talents and our no-go zones.

Imagine, being so much in the know about your persona, that you can stand up to the system and make the best choices for yourself, unaltered by your circumstances or societal pressure. No more wrong major choices in college. No more misplaced job performanes. No more “What Was I Thinking” instances...

I am not implying that MBTI will make our lives mistake-free. That is, and will be impossible, as long as we are living beings and humans on this earth, but since I firmly believe in choosing your mistakes, what if we make mistakes that are improving our consciousness and explore different realms of existence in this life.

What if instead of spending a lifetime trying to figure out why we are and what we should be doing, we focus on achieving those things and redefining our unabated functionality in society.

What if we had better tools for sorting out traumatic experiences, childhood, and memories that do not deeply rely on expensive therapy sessions, that really have a higher cost on society when not taken care of?

What if we lived an unabashed life in which self-discovery professionally was available?

What if we tailored everything to each and every one of us and we could all excel in the different areas we are best at.

What if throughout all this time, we have simply been misguided by a one size fit all approach, when in reality we needed a million more than that. This would mean that there has been nothing wrong with you all along, and the world needs to get a grasp on itself and stop telling you to fit into the system in a monotonous joyless role that merely allows you to pay your bills and survive, without ever realizing your full potential and honing your innate skills which we all have.

This really makes for a reality check of the like “it’s not me, it’s them”

That's why I think MBTI will be experiencing a renaissance. We need it. We want it. Humanity craves it. With Millennials and Gen Z being as open minded and curious as ever, now that we are being handed the keys of the world, we can finally turn this ship around. We can finally live through the 4th industrial revolution with the soft skills that have never been seen in the face of humanity. We are fully ready for humanology 2.0.

This is what me and my startup Khleon are trying to achieve.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Johnny Nezha

ENTJ-A. Founder & CEO At Khleon. I question everything. I’m driven by intense purpose; aiming for the pinnacle in the pursuit of self-actualization. I analyze for a living. Dismantling illusions since 1994.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.