Psyche logo

Excelling In The System

5 Ways I Could Think Of

By Chua Yuan HengPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Excelling In The System
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I have thought about it. This world is filled with systems. The societal system, health system, financial system, law and order system, and many more. In order to live in this world, I believe we must find out the rules of these systems and try to thrive in them.

Whatever it is that the world poses to us, we must always strive to exist successfully in this world of systems. Otherwise, what would be left of us in the end? The system that we live in taught us to grow up, be schooled, and get a job. Then come marriage, parenting, and finally retirement and death. In order to excel in all of these phases of life, I think I must practice these 5 behaviors :

1. Stay Great

Greatness of my entire being must always be upheld. I must looked the best. Grooming and fitness are very important here. I must keep the best hair and have the fittest physique. I must have all the knowledge, wits, and wisdom. I must constantly read anything useful on the Internet or any other media, like on Vocal, newspaper, websites, or books. By polishing my knowledge and skills, I will then go on to gather experiences and finally be a great talent!

2. Be Composed

Staying composed makes me nauseous. However, it is very important that I stay sane and collected in any kind of situations. This is so that I can endure the toughest conditions I am in and come out alive! Ignore any temporary setbacks, find opportunities in adversities, and I will be fine!

3. Make Happiness

Happiness is very wanted in this world. By finding what makes me happy, I will be able to fuel myself further. Your applauds and responses on Vocal, for example, makes me happy, and fuel my writings further and further. Any awards, recognition, thank you drink, are all accepted, in order to make me happier. Being happy is so paramount, that any lack of it, makes me feel the other way around, which is depressed. When I am the happiest, nothing would stand in my way to success!

4. Don't Judge

Cannot judge a book by its cover, they say. So, I cannot judge anything too early or too quickly. I cannot say that if I am posed with this setback I am set to doom or damnation! I must hold on and watch on to see if things would change sooner or later! I also cannot judge that people are good or bad by surface appearances. They say, in every adversity, there lies an opportunity. On the other hand, be careful that in every opportunity, there could be a risk too. That is why I mustn't judge too early, too quickly, and too hastily. I must be careful in order to not get deceived!

5. Be Weird

I am very weird. I can write extremely fast and in a strangely captivating manner. I am very weird in a few other aspects also. But I will never tell anyone about those. By being weird, I get to be different, to stand out from the crowd. Yes, I will continue being weird. Being a weirdo brings me to places many others have never threaded on before. By having been to these places, I was transformed, distinct and different now. Finally, I can utilize these new greatness I have learned and acquired to excel in this world!

What are your ways to excel in this world's life system? Comments if you like my writings or finds this piece amusing.

listsupportcopingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Chua Yuan Heng

IT Support | Melaka | Malaysia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.