Poets logo

Zelda's Lullaby

12:03 AM 11/7/18

By JunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I sit on this bench and think

I think of times long past

Looking forward I know not what is yet to come

The wind is sharp and slices through my hollow head

The music I listen to booms in my ears

It makes me wish I had never grown up

Never gone past that once simpler time

I look around and the setting is empty yet so full

The wind is harsh against my bare hands

I see wanderers of the night come and go

I sit on this bench and think

The music booms in my ears

The nostalgia roars from my raging heart

I feel stuck. I know what I want.

I think. I listen to a long-forgotten past

And I think to myself on this bench

That I still have a long way to go

Before I truly know

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

June

I'm here to get better and to be human. I want to fail and learn and get better and become a stronger human and writer because of it. It will be mostly poems until my book is done. After that, who knows?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.