Poets logo

Yours , Mine , Ours

Hours upon, Hours ♡

By IAM SimplyShanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I haven’t told you just how much I truly love you and how much you mean to me.

Only by dreaming I show you my true feelings.

I think it’s time for some revealing.

I've been waiting such a long time

For a love that's real to come my way

A love so gentle and so tender.

I really don't remember ever feeling this way. It’s all so new .

Relearning how to love and be loved and it’s so much I didn’t know nor was I even open to.

Yours , mine, ours

This love right here is magical.

It feels real .

It’s feels safe.

It feels healthy.

It feels right .

I could go on and on for hours

I wear a permanent glow on my face effortlessly.

Everyone knows 'cause it just shows

I see it too

It shines ever so bright

I love that I no longer feel like I have to fight

You allow me to be a woman

I allow you be the great man that you are.

You allow me to flow in my femininity

Which allows me to remain soft

It’s a beautiful sight to see and feel

Now that love is here to stay

It’s going to take some getting used to

I remember you once told me

“From the first day that I met you, I knew you were special

Yours, mine, ours

You set the standard for many things

I appreciate you

You always know just what I need

At the right time

You learned to take your time and understand me.

Thank you my love.

It took some time for me to see .

You truly pay attention .

This love right here .

I've seen it in the movies, read about it in books , even prayed about it.

Now it’s here

In all honesty , I never thought I would feel it, but your touch was all it took.

It’s only right for me to give you your flowers. Now .

A celebration

You deserve it , you really do.

Let’s pop a bottle of some bubbly Chardonnay and order a grand feast full of our favourite foods.

But it's really me that gets devoured.

You always know the right way to please me.

We please each other.

When you do what you do

It instantly makes me feel empowered

Sometimes I swear you got a super power

Together the world is ours.

When you come in from work

I greet you wearing my pink silk robe you like.

Your luscious lips greet mine

I could really go on and do this for hours

upon hours

upon hours.

The truth is ,

After I changed .

So did my appetite

I was tired of being stuck on stupid

Days

Months

Years

Hours and hours wrestling with instinct

At one point I really felt like giving up on this love thing .

I didn’t think it was for me .

These men almost me quit. Hang in the towel

And exit altogether.

Then

Divine timing

I met you

When I met you I knew that was it.

Love found it’s way to me after I learned to love myself.

I refused to believe it

I refused to feel it

I even tried to push you away

You still stayed and was patient with me

You got my attention and it takes a lot

I've never been in love like this

It feels different this time .

A love like ours

I really sat on my knees and prayed for this .

I prayed for someone as amazing as you.

Every day and Every night

I really could do this for hours

Sit and talk to you for hours

You know I love intellectual stimulation

It’s one of my love languages

I can sit and look at you for hours

Making sweet love to you for hours

Crying on your chest for hours

From laughing at your jokes

Yours , mine, ours

It never gets old

I never get tired

A love from me to you

I really could do this for hours.

- Ss

love poems
1

About the Creator

IAM SimplyShan

Analytical, Food for thought stories and experiences through my eyes.

-Ss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.