Poets logo

Yours.

Poem

By Joe klemmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Yours

Your embrace, picks up my fallen pieces. Your smile, reflects one in mine. Your heart, keeps mine beating. Your hand, I'll hold as long as I can. Your laugh, plays in my head when you're gone. When you say "I love you," I'd go deaf for every other noise. When you kiss me, my senses go numb. When you are you, I can be me.

Yours.

Your embrace, left an imprint where it used to be; the pieces they used to assemble, still lay on the floor. Your smile faces someone else, it's reflection only in memory. My heart still yearns for yours, but it won't beat forever. Your eyes look a separate direction, I'm lost in a sea of all that we were. Your hand traces another's face, I've lost my grip. Your laugh still plays in my head as you're gone. When you say "I love you," I realize it's not to me. When you kissed me goodbye, my senses exploded. You chose you, and you left me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Joe klemmer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.